Networks and friends

As its name suggests one of WRN ‘s activities is building networks as a key way to link and grow grassroots groups  supporting justice, rights and respect for First Nations People. You are encouraged to browse, join/ signup and investigate how you might take further action to support any of these websites. We welcome new suggestions. 

First Nations led organisations 

The Uluru Statement https://ulurustatement.org/

The Uluru Statement from the Heart in Your Language https://www.sbs.com.au/language/ulurustatement

From The heart https://fromtheheart.com.au/

Indigenous Law centre NSW https://www.ilc.unsw.edu.au/uluru-statement-heart

Indigenous Constitutional Law https://www.indigconlaw.org/

 Incarceration Nation Prisoners on our own land https://incarcerationnation.com.au We’re amidst an internationally recognised  human rights catastrophe. Watch this documentary and take action

Stop the NT Intervention https://www.stoptheintervention.org An archive that documents the ‘endless intervention’ that required the suspension of Australia’s Racial Discrimination Act to enact laws that in fact discriminate against many First Nations people in the Northern Territory

Deadly Connections Community and Justice Services. https://deadlyconnections.org.au Community and consultancy services. Read deadly ways to get Involved 

Community First Development https://www.communityfirstdevelopment.org.au/A Leadership Team that supports and partners with First Nations communities that request guidance in developing projects in education, health, governance business or cultural preservation

Literacy for Life Foundation https://www.lflf.org.au/who-we-are/our-people/

National Centre of Indigenous excellence  https://ncie.org.au/

Country Needs People. Protecting Nature Transforming lives https://www.countryneedspeople.org.au/about

Our Islands our Home. https://ourislandsourhome.com.au Support their case against the Australian Government to the United Nations for inaction on climate change. 

Seed Indigenous Youth Climate Network https://www.seedmob.org.au/

Change the Record https://changetherecord.org.au/ This is Australia’s only national led justice coalition. Read how to take action and donate

Indigenous Peoples’ Organisation Australia https://indigenouspeoplesorg.com.au/.  A coalition of 250 Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander organisations that advocate for Indigenous rights at the United Nations and at home in Australia.

Creative Native Foods https://creativenativefoods.com.au/about/ 

Regenerative Songlines Australia https://www.regenerative-songlines.net.au/Works to create a continent-wide network, that connects regenerative projects and practitioners, and which is: led by First Nations peoples and inclusive of all Australians; focused on amplifying local and bioregional initiatives.

Indigemoji https://www.indigemoji.com.au

Healing FoundationThe Healing Foundation Improving well being outcomes for First Nations children  https://healingfoundation.org.au/

Print media

National Indigenous Times: https://nit.com.au/

Koori Mail https://koorimail.com/

Radio/ TV

ABC Radio National: Speaking Out with Larissa Behrendt. https://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/speakingout

National Indigenous Television NITV: https://www.sbs.com.au/nitv/

 

Networks /First Nations’ Allies

Reconciliation NSW https://reconciliationnsw.org.au/

ANTaR https://antar.org.au/

Sydney Alliance https://www.sydneyalliance.org.au/ 

Just Reinvest NSW https://www.justreinvest.org.au/what-is-justice-reinvestment/

Close the Gap https://humanrights.gov.au/our-work/aboriginal-and-torres-strait-islander-social-justice/projects/close-gap-indigenous-health

Reconciliation Australia https://www.reconciliation.org.au/

Aboriginal Heritage Office https://www.aboriginalheritage.org Supported by local councils of northern Sydney region

Redfern Community Centre https://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/community-centres/redfern-community-centre.

Victorian Aboriginal Heritage Council 

NCC - Nature Conservation Council of NSW https://www.nature.org.au/